Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

  • Paul Petrelli, President & General Manager, PDP Consulting (Chairman)
  • Roberto Bellini, President & CEO, Bellus Health
  • Kevin Leshuk, General Manager, Celgene Inc. (Treasurer)
  • Andrew Casey, President & CEO, BIOTECanada (Secretary)


  • Chris Aiello, General Manager, Bioverativ
  • Brian Bloom, President, Bloom Burton & Co.
  • Neal Carter, President & Founder, Okanagan Specialty Fruits
  • Natalie Dakers, CEO, Accel-Rx Health Sciences
  • John Haslam, General Manager, Alexion Pharmaceuticals
  • John Helou, President & CEO, Pfizer Canada
  • Brian Hilberdink, President, Novo Nordisk Canada Inc.
  • Alok Kanti, General Manager, Bayer Canada
  • A.J. (Sandy) Marshall, Chairman, Bioindustrial Innovation Canada
  • Gordon McCauley, President and CEO, CDRD
  • John Norman, Partner, Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
  • Sanj Singh, President & CEO, Temple Therapeutics B.V.
  • Oliver Technow, CEO, BioVectra Inc.
  • Shermaine Tilley, Managing Partner, CTI Life Sciences Fund
  • Eric Tse, General Manager, Shire Pharma Canada ULC
  • Dan Wattier, CEO, ImStar Therapeutics